Video Art Miden collaborates with the 1st Painting Studio of Athens School of Fine Arts, participating in this year’s academic project under the theme “ARTificial Intelligence“. In this frame, Video Art Miden prepared a special video art program to be viewed by the students of the 1st Painting Studio of ASFA, which will be also available online for all friends and the audience of the festival, in an attempt to continue the screening of powerful works and to encourage the artistic activity, the artists’ dialogue and the cultural exchange in the unprecedented days of isolation we experience due to coronavirus.

The program, curated by Gioula Papadopoulou, presents 8 works that deal with various concepts concerning the “homo digitalis” era and artificial intelligence, exploring the physical detachment and the gradual digitalization and virtualization of our world, our societies and our minds. Either exposing the ironies of our “smart world”, or reaching for an algorithmic emotional intelligence or analyzing the “artificial curiosity” and “self-development” of bots, all works have one thing in common: they are tracing and decoding human behavior in the digital era and explore our relationship with our self and “the other”. What do we have to sacrifice in order to approach a supposedly perfect future world?

Participant artists/works:

-Juergen Trautwein & Silvia Nonnenmacher, Meta_Face, USA 2017, 2.09

-Di Hu, Les Objets Du Système, China 2019, 4.00

-Landia Art and Economy Foundation, Chatbot Dialogs, Germany 2019, 4.58

-Landia Art and Economy Foundation, Human Applications, Germany 2019, 13.18

-Elliott Nicole J. Waller & Fabian Forban, AEI (artificial emotional intelligence), Sweden/Germany, 2019, 4.10

-Yvana Samandova & Borjan Zarevski, Artificial Intelligence VS Aristotle// beta 0.98, France, 2019, 4.21

-Katerina Athanasopoulou & Eleni Ikoniadou, Her Voice, UK 2019, 5.32

-Sven Windszus, PURE WHITE, Germany 2017, 3.00

Duration: 43 min

The program will remain open on youtube till end of April 2020.

More info about the works here