CologneOFF 2011: Baltic Sea is a cycle of screening events around the Baltic Sea, organised and curated by Wilfried Agricola de Cologne, director of the nomadic festival CologneOFF in collaboration with various institutes in each country. Nordic Tour around the Baltic Sea includes following venues:

Szczecin (PL) – 12,13, 14 May 2011
St.Petersburg (Ru) – 19, 20, 21 May 2011
Tampere (Fi) – 26, 27, 28 May 2011
Tallinn (Estonia) – 1-2 June 2011

Festival Miden, participates as a partner of Cologne OFF in the events of Baltic Sea at Szczecin, Poland. CologneoFF 2011 Szczecin is a collaboration between Cologne International Videoart Festival, artvideoKOELN; Le Musee di-visioniste – the new museum of networked art and Szczecin 2016 – European Capital of Culture & OFFizyna Contemporary Art Szczecin.

In this frame, Festival Miden presents on May 14 at CologneoFF 2011 Szczecin a screening program entitled “Less-Time-Less”, curated by Gioula Papadopoulou & Giorgos Dimitrakopoulos.

“Less-Time-Less” is a selection of videos from Video Art Festival Miden, Kalamata, Greece. It presents 15 videos by 15 contemporary artists from Greece, Italy, Germany, Israel, Slovakia, Belgium, Norway, France, Slovenia and Canada. All videos deal with the perception of time and the fluidity of this perception. They approach various aspects of life and human experience,
capturing time, alternating and transforming time, stretching time, bending time, blending time, visualizing memories, histories, thoughts and desires. Creating “time choreographies”, the works included in this unit lead us into a poetic universe of parallel time flows, in a “time-less” or “less-timeless”
video journey.

Participant artists: Ioanna Myrka, Giorgos Dimitrakopoulos, Lukas Matejka, Dimitris Gakis, Guy Yitzhaki,  Claudio Stellato, Tilman Kuentzel, Alessandro Vitali, Ivar Smedstad, Jean-Gabriel Periot, Nicolas Wiese, Gioula Papadopoulou, Bryan Lauch & Petra Pokos, Makis Faros, Anna Woch.

The full program of the screenings and events of “CologneOFF 2011: Baltic Sea” can be downloaded here: